Imaginary Creatures, Day 3

Day three of Carla Sonheim’s “Imaginary Creatures” online art class.

scan0044Just some textures from in and around my home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_3300This is a “line and smudge” drawing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_3305This is a “side only” drawing of the same teddy bear. Have I said how much I don’t like working with charcoal? It’s just too messy for my tastes. I like the results, but I swear that charcoal gets on everything!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

scan0042Carla gave hints on how to get to a point where we could see figures on the paint. I had the figure running, but had to mess with it some more to get what it was running from.

 

 

 

 

 

 

scan0041Had to mess with this one, too. But, I like the results.

One thought on “Imaginary Creatures, Day 3

Let me know what you think.

