Here is January’s BJP. It’s supposed to be a three dimensional snowflake, but it’s all floppy. Now, I bead pretty tight, and I worked on it for this piece. I tried adding a little candle wax to the center joint, but that didn’t work. The beads are too narrow and too filled with thread to use wire. I guess a should have used wire to begin with. If anyone has any ideas on how to stiffen this up, I’d sure like to hear it. If not, I’ll start over and use wire, i guess.
Thought about it some bit. I wonder if I could put some very fine beading needles along the main axis…..

8 thoughts on “

Let me know what you think.

