Here’s the April installment of the Bead Journal Project. It’s a little more subtle than I thought it would be, but I still like it. Three layers, purple, pink, and yellow. I picked the colors for Easter.

I had planned to do all twelve of the projects as layered pieces, but I think I’m done with that. This last one just wasn’t as much fun. So, I’m thinking about a base of right angle weave, and embellish it with what I can find in my bead bins. We’ll see how long that idea lasts!

4 thoughts on “

  1. This is a gorgeous bracelet, Karen! I know the photo doesn't do the depth and colors justice. You are wise to notice when working a technique "just isn't as much fun," and make some changes. I look forward to seeing your embellishments very much!!!!Robin A.

    Like

Let me know what you think.

